Bright idea!

So Liz and I had this bright idea…Let’s go to the park on one of the hottest days we’ve had so far and take some new pictures of the boys.  Did I mention HOT?  The session started off okay…Caught a precious picture of my sweet baby, Karson…And then the fun began!  Within three minutes, we had three sweaty little boys all running in different directions (or in the same direction when we wanted an individual picture of each boy!), picking up sticks, kicking dirt, throwing dirt, picking up more sticks…And REFUSING to look at the camera!  About 8 minutes into it, we said, NEVER MIND!!!

Once we got back in the car, I called my mom and asked her to come down one day next week and watch three of the four kids so my assistant 😉 and I can take each down to the park one by one and try again!   So we’ll see what we come up with next week!

For now, I will leave you with these…I did get a few fun pictures! 

2 Responses to “Bright idea!”

  1. Aimee Says:

    They know when we want them to do something and then to the opposite! Those cheeky monkeys! But even with that, I think the pictures turned out great!

  2. Amber Says:

    Those are cute! I love Karson’s big pouty lips!

Leave a Reply

