Merry Christmas!

Sooo…I haven’t been good about posting lately.  Let’s blame it on the holidays…Such a busy time of year.  (But really, it’s tough for me to post at all, any time of year!) 

Today, my mom and dad came over and we attempted to take Christmas pictures.  For those of you that know me, I really DO NOT like to be on the other side of the camera!  I make every excuse in the book…BUT it is Christmas and we haven’t taken pictures together at all this year…So I figured this was as good as time as any!   

WELL…Out of them all, here are a few that turned out OKAY!  At least one of boys, if not both, threw a fit the entire time!  We wanted to wear winterish closthes and it turned out to be one of the hottest days this month!  And I had a few outfits, but we were all done before we even started…Needless to say, we never made it out of the first outfit!  So, I think we’ll try again, but maybe not until after the first of the year.  For now, here are a few.

(You have to know that we have spent the last hour BELLY laughing at ourselves…Aging STINKS!  A few more wrinkles, a little less hair!) 

blog8

blog11

When we said “smile,” this was the face Karson would make!

blog5

And Kole hiding behind his blanket…

blog6

My gorgeous husband!

blog31

And this is just one example of how most of our pictures turned out!  Only one of us actually looking at the camera…And only one boy at a time ready for the picture!

blog4

May God bless your family and your time together during this holiday season.

And from our family to yours, Merry Christmas!

4 Responses to “Merry Christmas!”

  1. Liz Says:

    These are good pics!! It is soooo hard to get a pic of everyone looking at the camera, smiling, etc… but the top pic is pretty close and I think it is great!!! Your dad did a great job!

  2. Amy Finney Says:

    These are great! And I don’t see a wrinkle on any of your faces! 🙂

  3. Amber Says:

    Those are so good! I love the top 2 pics! I would love a copy of it…

  4. aimee Says:

    These are great! I love you as a brunette. Just tells you how long it’s been since I’ve see you!

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

